What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
GR Autoservices Active Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Dick Whittington RichMcD Photography Sodbury and Yate Business Association

What's on


Sunday 13th August 2017, 3:00pm

The Lion and The Rose: Courtiers of Grace

Acton Court

Music celebrating Henry VIII, his wife Anne Boleyn and their daughter Elizabeth I.

Courtiers of Grace weave Tudor music around the passionate love story of Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII as told in their own words. Both were skilled musicians; here are love songs written by Henry himself, and selected from Anne’s personal book. The fruit of this musical union was Elizabeth, the ‘lion’s cub’, patroness to the great composers of the English Renaissance.

Clare Wilkinson – voice
Jacob Heringman – lute
Kirsty Whatley – harp
Gawain Glenton – cornetto / recorders
Stephen Wilkinson – reader

Tickets £18 | £16 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events...



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Simpson Solicitors

Ronnie's Restaurant

Other events

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Saturday 28th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd