What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active

What's on


Friday 15th September 2017, 10.00am

Introduction to Game Shooting - A Masterclass

Lady’s Wood Shooting School

Everything you need to know - from the Egg to the Peg!
We are pleased to announce dates for our Introduction to Game Shooting Masterclasses.

The 1 day course will be ideal if you are new to game shooting or have been shooting game for a few years and looking to learn more about what happens behind the scenes in a shoot.

The course will run with “8 guns” (8 people taking part as a typical game day would) and will involve, theory and practical shooting elements.

The course will run at Lady’s Wood, with classroom sessions being undertaken in the Gallery and practical elements out on the grounds using our state of the art game shooting layouts.

The course will be delivered by Chris, who grew up on a country estate in Herefordshire where his father is Head Keeper. He has been involved with game shooting his whole life. Come along and learn from an experienced shot, gamekeeper and shooting instructor.

Itinerary for the day:-

9:30 Arrivals tea/coffee
10:00 Introductions
10:15 Theory session begins
11:30 Short Break
11:45 First practical session
12:30 pm A light lunch
13:30 Practical shooting instruction and further theory on the grounds
15:30 Simulated game drive from the infamous High Tower
16:15 Return to the lodge for drinks and final questions.

In addition to the course content other elements also included are:-

Gun hire (if required)
Cartridges
Clays
A light Lunch
Tea/Coffee
Safety Equipment

Price per person £250.00 + VAT

Friday September 15th
Friday September 29th
Friday October 13th
Friday October 27th

For further information and to book your place please call 01454 294546 or email below.

www.shotgunandchelseabunclub.co.uk
Email:



Venue information

Lady’s Wood Shooting School
Mapleridge Lane, Horton, BS37 6PW


Red Door Coaching and Training

Stanshawe Service Station

Other events

Tuesday 20th February 2018

Wednesday 21st February 2018

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Friday 23rd February 2018

Saturday 24th February 2018

Sunday 25th February 2018

Monday 26th February 2018

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Wednesday 28th February 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd