What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Sodbury and Yate Business Association Chipping Sodbury Victorian Day RichMcD Photography Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Dick Whittington Active

What's on


Thursday 30th November 2017, 10:30am

29 Nov - 3 Dec: Nativity Crib Festival

St John's Church

Open to the public Wednesday 29th November until Sunday 3rd December.

In previous years, we have been able to display over 150 crib scenes: - some made by local schools and toddler groups and some from around the world.

These are loaned to us for the week of the festival by many people. If you have one, or know someone who has, please may we borrow it? We promise to take great care of it.

We always welcome new cribs, but also welcome ones that we have seen before. Apart from the crib displays we have craft workshops for children and storytelling sessions for those who just prefer to sit.

We run a very popular café, offering tea, coffee, soft drinks, homemade cakes and biscuits and at lunchtime delicious homemade soups.

Information leaflets will be available in local shops and the Tourist Information Centre in Chipping Sodbury.

Come on your own or with family and friends and soak up the magic of our unique prelude to the Christmas season. We look forward to welcoming you.

svbcofe.org.uk/annual-crib-festival
Email:



Venue information

St John's Church
Wickwar Road, Chipping Sodbury, BS37 6BQ
svbcofe.org.uk/cs


Country Style Supplies Ltd

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Monday 20th November 2017

Friday 24th November 2017

Saturday 25th November 2017

Sunday 26th November 2017

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Thursday 30th November 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Saturday 2nd December 2017

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd