What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Sodbury and Yate Business Association Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member GR Autoservices Active

What's on


Saturday 22nd July 2017, 7.30pm

Sounds and Sweet Airs

Acton Court

Sarah Deere-Jones harps and voice, with Phil Williams

The harp was the primary stringed instrument in England from the 10th century. It was a favourite of many of our medieval kings and queens and played both by humble touring minstrels and famous troubadours.

Sarah uses reproduction Medieval, Tudor and modern harps, and is accompanied by Phil Williams on bagpipes, hurdy-gurdy, cittern and hammered dulcimer. She brings alive the magical music and songs of the past with her own acclaimed compositions for the modern lever harp and a blend of haunting songs, dazzling instrumentals and a large helping of dry humour.

Tickets £14 | £12 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Saturday 20th January 2018

Monday 22nd January 2018

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Saturday 27th January 2018

Monday 29th January 2018

Tuesday 30th January 2018

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Saturday 3rd February 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd